Flatbread | Vegan, Vegetarian and Gluten Free Diets and dining at The Engine Room, The Fire Station in Sunderland | National Vegetarian Week | Elle Blonde Luxury Lifestyle Destination Blog
Food & Drink

Restaurants Offering Takeaway In Newcastle And Surrounding Areas During Lockdown 2.0

Lockdown 2.0 begins on Thursday and whilst Burger King are championing to eat at other global corporations such as McDonald’s and KFC in a heartfelt statement, there was absolutely no mention of eating with the small local independents who have had a tough year and don’t have the safety net of a billion-dollar business. We’ve compiled a list of the restaurants and pubs in Newcastle and surrounding areas who will be offering a takeaway service over the next Lockdown and here at Elle Blonde we highly encourage you to place orders with them to help save a small business!

If you’re a restaurant running a takeaway or delivery service drop us an email, leave a comment below or contact us on social media and we will add your business to the relevant section of this list. We are constantly updating the list when we discover any other businesses open. 

Related Read;

Whitley Bay (and Monkseaton)

Buddha Lounge – https://buddhaloungetynemouth.co.uk/

Fisherman’s Bay – https://www.fishermansbay.co.uk/

Hinnies (at Home) – https://www.hinnies.co.uk/

Kith & Kin – https://kithandkinwb.co.uk/

Omni – https://www.omnicafe.co.uk/

Papa Ganoush – http://papaganoush.co.uk/

Shahenshah – https://shahenshah-w-bay.co.uk/

Shukran – https://fave.co/2TV0rxP

Sugar and Slice – https://www.sugarandslice.co.uk/

Takdir – https://www.takdir.co.uk/

The Shampan – http://theshampan.com/

Turknaz – https://turknazrestaurant.co.uk/

The Aussie | Where to go for Brunch in Newcastle & the Coast | Kith & Kin Independent Coffee Shop & Kitchen in Whitley Bay | Food Review | Elle Blonde Luxury Lifestyle Destination Blog

Cullercoats, Tynemouth and North Shields

Allards Lounge – https://www.allardslounge.co.uk/

Buddha Lounge – https://buddhaloungetynemouth.co.uk/

Bilash – http://www.bilashcullercoats.co.uk/

Dibbleys – https://dibbleystynemouth.business.site/

Gulshan – https://www.gulshantynemouth.co.uk/

Lola Jeans – https://www.lolajeans.co.uk/

Lobo Rojo – loborojo.co.uk/menus/

Longsands Fish Kitchen – https://www.longsandsfishkitchen.com/

Sunderland Restaurant Week | Where to eat in Sunderland | Elle Blonde Luxury Lifestyle Destination Blog

Newcastle 

21 at Home – https://www.21athome.co.uk/

Aiden’s Kitchen – https://www.aidanskitchen.co.uk/

Aveika – http://www.aveika.co.uk/

Beirut Lounge – http://www.beirutloungenewcastle.co.uk/

Blackfriars Restaurant – blackfriarsrestaurant.co.uk

Caspian Restaurant – https://thecaspianrestaurant.co.uk/en

Chilli Padi – https://fave.co/34Swvc1

Cote Brassarie – https://www.cote.co.uk/restaurant/newcastle/

Dobson & Parnell – dobsonandparnell.co.uk

Dot Bagels – https://www.just-eat.co.uk/restaurants-dot-bagels-walker/menu

Fat Hippo – https://fathippo.co.uk/

Hibou Blanc – http://www.hiboublanc.co.uk/

Horticulture – https://horticultureuk.co.uk/

Jaipur Exclusive – https://www.jaipurnewcastle.co.uk/

Kaltur – https://www.kalturrestaurant.co.uk/

Karma Kitchen – https://karma-kitchen-cafe.co.uk/

Komal Indian Restaurant – https://fave.co/3ek2m8N

La Famiglia – http://lafamiglianewcastle.co.uk/

Latif – http://www.latif-restaurant.co.uk/

Lezzet – https://www.lezzetrestaurant.co.uk/

Little Green – https://www.littlegreensocial.co.uk/

Lola Jeans – https://www.lolajeans.co.uk/

Ma’ida Table Spread – https://maidatablespread.com/

meat:stack – https://www.meat-stack.com/

My Delhi – https://www.mydelhistreetfood.com/

Pizza Punks – https://pizzapunks.co.uk/newcastle/

Pizzeria Italia – https://pizzeriaitalia.uk/

Purple Peacock – https://www.ilovepurplepeacock.com/newcastle/

Raval – https://www.ravaluk.com/

River Beat – https://riverbeat.co.uk/

Sachins – https://sachins.co.uk/

Shawarma Fattoush – http://www.fattoushne4.co.uk/

Sushi Me Rollin’ – https://www.sushimerollin.co.uk/

Solomon’s Restaurant – https://fave.co/35XFwzX

Tanners Arms – http://www.thetannersarms.co.uk/

Thali Tray – https://thalitray.co.uk/

The Bake One – https://thebake1.co.uk/

The Bindi – https://www.thebindi.com/

The Patricia – https://www.the-patricia.com/

Zucchini Pasta Bar – http://www.zucchinipastabar.co.uk/takeaway/

My Delhi Newcastle Street Food | Eating in Newcastle | Food Review | Elle Blonde Luxury Lifestyle Destination Blog

Jesmond and Gosforth

Antico – https://www.anticorestaurant.com/

Arlo – https://arlojesmond.com/

Bistro Forty Six (Meat Sauce Fries) – https://www.instagram.com/meat_sauce_fries/

Cafe 1901 –  https://1901caffe.co.uk/jesmond/

Dabbawal – https://dabbawal.com/menus-jesmond/

Dosa Kitchen – https://www.dosakitchen.co.uk/

Fable Kitchen – https://www.fablekitchen.com/

Jesmond Dene House – https://jesmonddenehouse.co.uk/

New New Bengal – https://newnewbengal.com/

Panis Italian – http://paniscafe.co.uk/

Papa Ganoush – http://papaganoush.co.uk/

San Lorenzo – https://www.sanlorenzogosforth.co.uk/takeaway-food-delivery

The Brownie Bar – https://www.thebrowniebar.co.uk/order-online.php

The Days of Raj – http://www.thedaysoftheraj.co.uk/

 

Laura is an award-winning entrepreneur with a passion for all things luxury. With a penchant for travel, her favourite destinations are Vegas and Ibiza. Catch her at the latest bar opening with a cocktail in hand followed by mornings in the gym. She dotes on her little Jack Russell, Ziggy and has an unhealthy Instagram obsession. Home interiors continue to grow as a passion and she absolutely loves shopping for all things fashion and beauty too.

LEAVE A RESPONSE

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.